The Jihoon Rim Foundation proudly announces our 2024 scholarship recipients! Selected from an exceptionally competitive pool of applicants, these outstanding individuals emerged as leaders, showcasing exceptional qualifications, dedication, and a commitment to making a positive impact. Each recipient will be awarded a $5,000 scholarship at a reception in April, providing them with an opportunity to forge meaningful connections with their peers. Additionally, scholarship recipients will be invited to attend regional annual gatherings scheduled in New York, Boston, and Washington D.C. This offers a unique chance to meet past and future awardees, fostering a vibrant community. Congratulations!

Ala Cho, Northeastern University, Speech-Language Pathology and Audiology

Andrew Park, Georgetown University, Business

Benjamin Kim, University of Virginia, Economics & Mathematics

Bryan Ko, New York University, Computer Science

Chanwook Park, Yale University, Economics & Religious Studies

Dasle Han, University of Rochester, Neuroscience

Derrick Kang, Brown University, Economics

Diane Kim, George Washington University, Biological Science

Hayle Kim, University of Pennsylvania, Neuroscience

James Kim, Cornell University, Computer Science & Mathematics

Jun Hyun Park, University of Pennsylvania, Computer Science

Lauren Kim, Wellesley College, Philosophy & Political Science

Margaret Lee, Harvard University, Government and Economics

Sharon Kim, University of Pennsylvania, Economics

SoEun Park, Harvard University, Sociology & Government

Sohyun Ahn,  Amherst College, Economics & Mathematics

Stephanie Kim, Swarthmore College, Computer Science & Biology

Timothy Kim, Williams College, Computer Science

Trinity Han, University of Pennsylvania, Economics 

Yunseo Chung, Columbia University, English & Women's and Gender Studies

2023 Recipients

Alyssa Choi, Stony Brook University, Computer Science

Brandon Lee, University of Pennsylvania - Wharton,  Economics

Deborah Chung, Virginia Tech, Aerospace Engineering

Eunice Choi, Columbia University, Neuroscience & Behavior

Hailee Yun, New York University, Computer Science

Jiho Lee, Princeton University, Public Policy

Jiyoun Roh, Princeton University, Molecular Biology

Joy Yun, Yale University, Neuroscience & Religious Studies

Rachel Lee, Johns Hopkins University, Psychology

Tommy Cho, Rutgers University, Computer Science